Costco

Costco is amazing. It’s a Mecca of just about everything. Do I want seaweed salad from Okami? How about a tv? Or a limited edition Stila palette? I can buy it here. Seriously, look.

20110630-063154.jpg

It’s cases. CASES. Of toblerone. That in itself is like a little slice of heaven for me. And in the corner of the photo you can see all that other candy goodness in this particular aisle. I could honestly spend a whole day here just drooling over the food. And I wouldn’t even be hungry – every aisle is populated with little sample stands. Burgers, Popsicles, it’s a veritable smorgasbord of deliciousness. I wanted to take a picture of the makeup aisle for you guys too, but there was an employee there giving me funny looks and I got a little scared. So here’s a picture of a Teddy bear that’s taller than me in a pool chair. When my mother denied me it I seriously considered throwing a toddler esque tantrum in the middle of the store.

20110630-064354.jpg
Anyways, I can describe the cosmetics. There honestly are a lot of beauty products. Fekkai hairspray. Borghese anti aging whatever. Lashblast mascara. And everything is practically industrially sized. 24 cup noodles in a case? Right over there, miss. So why the hell did I suddenly feel the need to wax eloquent about Costco? They started selling sushi. Not the little California rolls with imitation crab. Actual sushi made with actual fish in properly made sushi rice and crisp-ish nori. So obviously I would be excited.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

